Research Council (RC) (with effect from 1st August 2013)

Prof. Bimalendu Bhattacharya INAE Distinguished Professor

S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences,
Kolkata - 700098

Dr. V. P. Dimri CSIR Distinguished Scientist

CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute,
Uppal Road, Hyderabad -500007
External Member

Prof. Archana Bhattacharyya Emeritus Scientist

Upper Atmospheric Studies Division,
Indian Institute of Geomagnetism,
Plot No.5,Sector 18,New Panvel,
Navi Mumbai - 410218
External Member

Prof. Rengaswamy Ramesh FGSI Outstanding Scientist

Project Director ISRO-GBP,
Geosciences Division,
Physical Research Laboratory,
Navrangpura, Ahmedabad -380009
External Member

Dr. Jayaraman Srinivasan Chairman

Divecha Centre for Climate Change,
Professor, Centre for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences,
Indian Institute of Science,
Bengaluru - 560012
External Member

Dr. Gopal Dhawan Chairman-cum-Managing Director

Mineral Exploration Coorporation of India,
Nagpur - 440006
Agency Representative

Dr. Piyush Pal Roy Scientist H / Outstanding Scientist

CSIR-Central Institute of Mining & Fuel,
Research (CIMFR),
Dhanbad-826 015
DG Nominee

Dr. S.W.A. Naqvi Director

CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography,
Goa - 403004
Sister Laboratory

Dr. Chandra Shekhar Director

CSIR-Central Electronics Engineering Research Institute,
Pilani - 333031
Cluster Director

Shri Ashwani Gupta Scientist'G'

Department of Scientific & Industrial Research (DSIR)
New Delhi - 110016


CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute,
Uppal Road, Hyderabad - 500007

Head or his nominee

Planning & Performance Division,
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research,
Anusandhan Bhawan, 2, Rafi Marg,
New Delhi - 110001
Permanent Invitee

Dr Ajay Manglik Scientist'G'

CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute,
Uppal Road, Hyderabad - 500007